Jessie J – Who you are

This song brings back many different traumatizing but yet happy experiences in my life. This song was probably my favorite song throughout my recovery. ‘Who you are’ is very inspirational and its main focus is telling people to be themselves and that its okay to not be okay. one of my favorite parts of it is “It’s okay not to be okay… Sometimes it’s hard to follow your heart. Tears don’t mean you’re losing, everybody’s bruising, Just be true to who you are!”  I was struggling with depression and was in a very dark place in my life and i didn’t think it was okay to not be okay, I didn’t think that anyone else was going through the same things as me, i felt very alone and sad.

This song was a really big part of my recovery as well as a lot of her music, Jessie J is a very inspirational artist who can be successful without having to sing about drugs and murder and all the negative things in life, She writes music about positive things in life and things about how to bring yourself up. I recommend her music for people of all ages, not just teenagers because even adults have low self esteem and other self worth issues. So like i said things song would be great for people of all ages.

 

Video link 

Lyrics link 

Leave a comment